Belone Quartet


"Even if the fields, the rivers and the places" from "1802" (2009)
Directed by Faustine Seilman

"O'Anna" from "1802" (2009)
Directed by Thomas Chatard

"All the beauties" from "1802" (2009)
Directed by Federico Pelegrini

"The way i want to die" from "1802" (2009)
Directed by Kids of Eighties

"The same" from "Les prémices de la béatitude naissent de l'amertume" (2006)
Directed by Angelopoulos


A battle field swamped in fog where one or two wounded are still wailing, cynical beats inviting you to despair and pop melodies torturing your last breath.

Benjamin Nerot and Antoine Bellanger have framed dark hours with bass, drums, keyboards and 2 vocals telling us what we don’t want to hear.
Antoine now plays as Gratuit. Benjamin now plays as The Healthy Boy.
File under : beauty


Décennie : Couverture

Kythibong - 2012
cardboard sleeve CD 17 tracks
17 bands from the label covering 17 others for the Kythibong 10th anniversary

01. ROOM 204 - The sleeper (Belone Quartet)
02. FORDAMAGE - No i'm not (Pneu)
03. MARVIN - Intelligent horses (Papier Tigre)
04. LE TON MITÉ - Interrupteur du sol (Choochooshoeshoot)
05. PAPAYE - Eroto manuel (Sieur Et Dame)
06. GRATUIT - 123 Kg (Chausse Trappe)
07. MANSFIELD.TYA - Antsome people (Argument)
08. PAPIER TIGRE - Watermelon frappé (Papaye)
09. 2 CHAUSSE TRAPPE + 1 FORDAMAGE - Bar diving (Room204)
10. 31KNOTS - To clean my thoughts (The Healthy Boy & The Badass Motherfuckers)
11. PIANO CHAT - You're the woman (Mansfield.TYA)
12. ELECTRIC ELECTRIC - Jus de dune (Le Ton Mité)
13. BELONE QUARTET - Aburne (Fordamage)
14. PNEU - Copainscabana (Marvin)
15. CHOOCHOOSHOESHOOT - Mon sang (Gratuit)
16. THE HEALTHY BOY - The left side (Electric Electric)
17. SIEUR ET DAME - Ours molaire (Piano Chat)

Mastered by Carl Saff
Front picture : Scott Henderson
Layout : Kythibong International



Kythibong - 2009
jewelbox CD 13 tracks

01. Even if the fields, the rivers and the places
02. Bad winter nights
03. The sleeper
04. The way i want to die
05. 1802
06. All the beauties
07. The cure
08. O'Anna
09. I send you some flowers
10. Tidal wave
11. When you'll turn old
12. Time
13. To her soul

Recorded and mixed in Nantes - summer 2008
Mastered by Gaëtan Rechin Le Kyhuong
Artwork, layout and pics by Adélaïde Gaudéchoux

Sold Out

Les Prémices de la Béatitude Naissent de l'Amertume

Kythibong - 2006
jewelbox CD 11 tracks

01. The same
02. Yeah
03. I want it to go
04. Desert
05. My heart of corpse
06. Crazy
07. Top 5
08. Spider
09. The man
10. You are absent
11. When whales are singing, sailors die in silence

guest : Julia Lanoë
Home recorded - fall 2006
Mastered by Gaëtan Rechin Le Kyhuong
Pics by Cécile Genest
Layout by Tony Chauvin

Sold Out