"That Ain't No Life To Me" from "The Magic" (2016)
directed by Mizotte & Cabecou

"Learning To Apologize Effectively" from "The Magic" (2016)
directed by Manuel Müller, Ulrich Kalliske & Alexandra Riedel

"Dispossessor" from "The Magic" (2016)
video by Gary McQuiggin

"The Devil and his Anarchic Surrealist Retinue" from "The Magic" (2016)
created by Joe Baughman

"Criminals of the dream" from "The Magic" (2016)
directed by Trevor Shimizu & Josh Brand

"Debut" from "The Magic" (2016)

booking (world)
email (europe)
tour dates
see the dates

The north american band Deerhoof is playing for more then 20 years, staying true to itself, and had slowly but surely aggregated this kind of strong and honest notoriety that makes us hope for a world where you can actually achieve something without selling your soul. The current line-up consists of John Dieterich, Satomi Matsuzaki, Ed Rodriguez and Greg Saunier.
File under : respect !


The Magic

Kythibong / Clapping Music - 2016
Digisleeve CD / gatefold LP + MP3 15 tracks

01 The Devil And His Anarchic Surrealist Retinue
02 Kafe Mania!
03 That Ain’t No Life To Me
04 Life Is Suffering
05 Criminals Of The Dream
06 Model Behavior
07 Learning To Apologize Effectively
08 Dispossessor
09 I Don’t Want To Set The World On Fire
10 Acceptance Speech
11 Patrasche Come Back
12 Debut
13 Plastic Thrills
14 Little Hollywood
15 Nurse Me

Recorded by Satomi Matsuzaki, Greg Saunier, Ed Rodriguez and John Dieterich from Oct 29th to Nov 3rd, 2015 at the Fox Building in Albuquerque, NM
Mixed and mastered by John Dieterich and Greg Saunier
Art by Satomi Matsuzaki
Photo by Madeline Cass
Layout by Emi Kariya
"I Don’t Want To Set The World On Fire" written by The Ink Spots